Guest reviews 2017 - Magaliesburg accommodation

I would like to take this time to thank you for a lovely weekend. You have an amazing place.
The cleanliness, the detail in everything was enchanting. I will come back!
Cristina | 2017/07/13

Had a wonderful weekend at AmHang. Stayed in Guinea Fowl and Franklin Cottages that were clean and very comfortable. Walks are amazing, view from the top of the Magaliesberg mountain after completing The Baboon Highway Trail are spectacular. Walter and Karen very efficient and helpful hosts.
Jenni Tessendorf | 2017/06/18

 

Guest reviews 2016 - Magaliesburg accommodation

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Am Hang. We were already looked after even before we arrived with answers to all my inquiries. We were made to feel welcome even late at night. The room was lovely and we had all we needed. We appreciated the peace and quiet of the wonderful natural setting on the mountainside, including a most majestic thunderstorm!
Beate von Poser, South Africa | 2016/02/21

 

Guest reviews 2015 - Magaliesburg accommodation

The hosts Karin and Walter are very friendly people and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in Guinea Fowl and the place was very clean and the gardens is beautiful. The swimming pool is so clean and it was very refreshing to have a cool down. We tried the Baboon highway hiking trail which was tough but very rewarding. The view from the top is amazing. Karin and Walter kept there hand on this place and it is really relaxing to stay here. I was sick with my colon and Karin even gave me medicine to help me. I will recommend this place to anyone.
Paul Bester, South Africa | 2015/10/27

Karin and Walter are true hosts, very friendly and hospitable. They are really genuine. We had a really quite and relaxed weekend in the bush, against the slopes of the mountain. The facilities are very clean and fresh. It really was a pleasure to stay there and will go back in the future.
Anthony Faul, South Africa | 2015/08/03

I had an amazing stay at AmHang, the place is beautiful. It is a great escape from everything else, it is breath-taking and the hiking experience was amazing. The service we received from Karin and Walter was just awesome, we had load shedding and they notified us prior to it and when it occurred Karin immediately contacted me to ensure we were fine. I'd recommend this place to anyone, with that said I'm definitely going back there soon.
Mbongeni Mncube | 2015/06/26

Amhang is a hidden Treasure tucked away in the Magaliesburg mountains. Our stay was Tranquil and Beautiful just what the doctor ordered. Karen and Walter are such a stunning couple and attended to our every need to ensure we had a special time. I cant wait for the next visit.
Asanda and Gaven | 2015/05/01

My stay at Amhang was wonderful. Walter and Karen are very friendly and I would recommend their place to anyone anytime. Definitely "a home away from home". Clean, tidy and comfortable.
Gasnat Theunis | 2015/03/03

We stayed at the Amhang Guesthouse for a few days in December and it was really fantastic. Karin was very friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome, she also had info on the places around the area. The rooms were clean and neat and the area around the cottages well kept and garden attended with love. Plenty of bird life to keep my husband happy. We will definitely return there and recommend it for anyone looking to get away from the rush of the city.
Marihette Schirmer, France | 2015/01/02

 

Guest reviews 2014 - Magaliesburg accommodation

Magnificent Stay at Am Hang
Accommodation was superb - could not fault a thing. Our hosts Walter and Karin left no stone unturned to see that we were comfortable at all times. We will definitely be returning and will be recommending Am Hang to all family and friends.
2014/10/27 | Suby Govender

We would just like to thank you once again for an amazing weekend experience at Am Hang. You truly have a wonderful place and your hospitality was just amazing. We shall definitely be seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful week.
2014/09/01 | Carel & Liesel

Guest reviews 2013 - Magaliesburg accommodation

Our stay at AmHang was superb with a real feeling of getting back to nature. It was peaceful and Karen was a wonderful hostess.
2013/09/06 | Tamaryn Lowe

Comfortable and spacious house with nice braai facilities. The best part is the accessibility of the Magaliesberg for factastic day walks along the escarpment!
2013/04/22 | Thomas, Johannesburg  

Thanks Walter and Karin for a lovely stay at Gecko lodge.
2013/01/07 | Elize, South Africa

 

Guest reviews 2012 - Magaliesburg accommodation

I would like to thank you for making our stay at Amhang incredibly special. Also, thank you for the chocolates in our room and the roses. Yellow is my favorite colour :-)
The hospitality and graciousness we all felt, made us feel at home and very comfortable.
We are going to try get a group of friends and my sister, Heidi, to try and make it back to Amhang in December. So we should be in touch soon.
I trust everything was in order after we left and again, please let me know if anything is amiss that I am not aware of. I would be more than happy to compensate.
2012/10/29 | Lore-lei and Mark
 
Thank you very much for the stay.You really made us feel very special.
God Bless
2012/04/27 | Lerato

 

Guest reviews 2011 - Magaliesburg accommodation

A very pleasant weekend away. The 3 bedroom unit was well suited for our needs, a home away from home! Being the middle of winter the evenings were crisp and very cold however, the fireplace kept us warm well into the evening. Distractions were very few and all natures doing. The absence of TV for a few days was perfect for a family get away. The children did not miss it at all. We will definitely return for a summer break and make use of the pool which is overlooked by a superb braai facility. The gardens surrounding the small resort were most beautiful. Its location was convenient being just over an hours drive from from home en route to Rustenburg on the R24. The hosts were friendly and made our stay as pleasant as possible.
2011/06/17 | Robert

 

Guest reviews 2010 - Magaliesburg accommodation

It was indeed a quiet place to spend quality time with my husband
2010/12/20 | Theresa

Guest reviews Magaliesburg accommodation